M

At sit eleifend efficiendi, utroque forensibus vel eu. Eros mandamus ad nam. Ad natum virtute pro, dicit scripserit nec cu et qui dicat.

Follow me:
Tw        Be        Fb        Pin

Marie Lamensch

Senior Associate

Marie Lamensch specialises in VAT law, in both domestic and cross-border situations. She is a member of the VAT Expert Group of the European Commission (since 2016) and a member of the Technical Advisory Group of the OECD WP n°9 on consumption taxes (since 2013).

She advises and represents companies in tax litigations, before administrative authorities and courts and tribunals.

Marie teaches tax law and taxation at the Université Catholique de Louvain and the Vrije Universiteit Brussel. She is the author of numerous publications in Belgian and international tax journals and is a regular speaker at international events. She is also a trainer at the International Tax Academy (IBFD).

Marie holds a master degree in Law (Université Libre de Bruxelles, 2004), an LL.M. degree in International and European Law (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, 2006) and a PhD in law (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, 2014). She was awarded the « Maurice Lauré Prize » (International Fiscal Association) for her Ph.D. on the VAT treatment of electronically supplied services.

Contact
m.lamensch@arteo.law
t // + 32 2 392 81 33
m // + 32 477 61 83 57

M

At sit eleifend efficiendi, utroque forensibus vel eu. Eros mandamus ad nam. Ad natum virtute pro, dicit scripserit nec cu et qui dicat.

Follow me:
Tw        Be        Fb        Pin

Marie Lamensch

Senior Associate

Marie Lamensch est spécialisée en droit de la TVA, dans ses dimensions belges et internationales. Elle est membre du VAT Expert Group de la Commission européenne (depuis 2016) et du Technical Advisory Group de l’OECD WP9 en matière d’impôts sur la consommation (depuis 2013).

Elle conseille et représente les entreprises dans les litiges fiscaux, devant les autorités administratives et les cours et tribunaux.

Marie enseigne le droit fiscal et la fiscalité à l’Université Catholique de Louvain et à la Vrije Universiteit Brussel. Elle est l’auteure de nombreuses publications en matière de fiscalité dans des revues belges et internationales et intervient régulièrement comme oratrice dans des colloques. Elle anime également des formations à l’International Tax Academy (IBFD).

Marie est titulaire d’une licence en droit (Université Libre de Bruxelles, 2004), d’un LL.M. in International and European Law (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, 2006) et d’un doctorat en droit (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, 2014). Elle a obtenu le « Prix Maurice Lauré » de l’International Fiscal Association pour sa thèse de doctorat portant sur le traitement TVA des services électroniques.

Contact
m.lamensch@arteo.law
t // + 32 2 392 81 33
m // + 32 477 61 83 57